Skip to content

June 13, 2013

3

Week 2 Leadership Post-Publication

by catherinejackson01

I didn’t realize the extent of opportunities to submit for publication.  I read the summaries on each website that indicated the types of publications and investigated the accolades associated with each publication.  After reviewing a plethora of choices, I have narrowed down my choice for publication submission to The Journal of Interactive Learning Research (JILR) and The National Council of Teachers of English-English Journal (NCTE-EJ).  I picked the first publisher because the articles published are relative to interactive learning theory, design, implementation and the impacts associated with on-line learning.  Since my Capstone projects involved an interaction between learners in an online discussion forum and critical thinking through critical feedback interaction, I feel that this platform fits with the message I have gained from this project.  I believe that this could be an opportunity to share what I have learned and inspire other educators to try the same process and help create a world where learners are able to think independently.

 

I chose the second publisher, NCTE, because my Capstone results demonstrate a significant increase in written and oral communication.  Learners, after implementing the critical feedback process, communicated in a fashion that inspired responses to discussion posts and open-ended responses to be more detailed, relevant, and rigorous.  Given that the audience that reads NCTE are English educators, I feel that this platform will truly benefit those that read it.

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. edm613
    Jun 25 2013

    Great choices and good luck.

    Reply

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. WK 3: Leadership Project Hub | Phrontistery
  2. WK 3 Response to Catherine Jackson | Media Asset Creation

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

P u l p e d M a c h i n a

Published Sci-fi Critical Reviews

FULL SAIL UNIVERSITY

My Action Research project on using wikis

Tech Filled Fantasy

One stop shop for all your tech-filled pleasures!

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Jay Sanzin

AR website

lauriquick

God's Work of Art--in progress...Eph2:10

Amanda's Bloggy Blog

A pensieve for my thoughts and ideas...

Welcome to Samantha’s EDMT Blog!

Thanks for visiting my blog! Hope you enjoy it!

ETC blog

A true learning adventure

ksandra's thoughts

A great WordPress.com site

Super Awesome Mega Blog

Wesley Hancock's Blog

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

P u l p e d M a c h i n a

Published Sci-fi Critical Reviews

FULL SAIL UNIVERSITY

My Action Research project on using wikis

Tech Filled Fantasy

One stop shop for all your tech-filled pleasures!

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Jay Sanzin

AR website

lauriquick

God's Work of Art--in progress...Eph2:10

Amanda's Bloggy Blog

A pensieve for my thoughts and ideas...

Welcome to Samantha’s EDMT Blog!

Thanks for visiting my blog! Hope you enjoy it!

ETC blog

A true learning adventure

ksandra's thoughts

A great WordPress.com site

Super Awesome Mega Blog

Wesley Hancock's Blog

