Skip to content

June 16, 2013

2

WK 3: Leadership Project Hub

by catherinejackson01

After reviewing a plethora of choices, I have narrowed down my choice for publication submission to The Journal of Interactive Learning Research (JILR) and The National Council of Teachers of English-English Journal (NCTE-EJ).  I picked the first publisher because the articles published are relative to interactive learning theory, design, implementation and the impacts associated with on-line learning.  Since my Capstone projects involved an interaction between learners in an online discussion forum and critical thinking through critical feedback interaction, I feel that this platform fits with the message I have gained from this project.  I believe that this could be an opportunity to share what I have learned and inspire other educators to try the same process and help create a world where learners are able to think independently. Publishing in this journal does not appear to have a set deadline regarding publication dates.

I chose the second publisher, NCTE, because my Capstone results demonstrate a significant increase in written and oral communication.  In addition, there is an upcoming theme that my project will fit perfectly-Interdisciplinary Synergy: Teaching and Learning in Collaboration.  In addition the publication date and submission dates means that I will have time to finalize nae perfect my submission prior to the publication release date of January of 2014.  Learners, after implementing the critical feedback process, communicated in a fashion that inspired responses to discussion posts and open-ended responses to be more detailed, relevant, and rigorous.  Since this project hinged on collaboration I feel that this domain would appeal to the audiences and possibly inspire others to utilize the process in my action research project within their classrooms.

Week One Leadership Post

Week Two Leadership Post

Leadership Publication Document

Read more from Insights Worth Reading
2 Comments Post a comment
  1. edm613
    Jun 25 2013

    What an excellent project idea and paper. It really makes me re-think the need to use the RISE method in our comments for the blogs and discussion boards. I mean, if we’re going to go through the effort to spend time on each others work, we want the responses to be meaningful and helpful beyond a “warm fuzzy” because someone actually read my post (although as a long time blogger, that’s not such a bad thing either). Thanks for raising the level of discussion and making me think about this more. See, you are already having an influence.

    Reply

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. WK 4 – Response to Catherine Jackson | Media Asset Creation

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

P u l p e d M a c h i n a

Published Sci-fi Critical Reviews

FULL SAIL UNIVERSITY

My Action Research project on using wikis

Tech Filled Fantasy

One stop shop for all your tech-filled pleasures!

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Jay Sanzin

AR website

lauriquick

God's Work of Art--in progress...Eph2:10

Amanda's Bloggy Blog

A pensieve for my thoughts and ideas...

Welcome to Samantha’s EDMT Blog!

Thanks for visiting my blog! Hope you enjoy it!

ETC blog

A true learning adventure

ksandra's thoughts

A great WordPress.com site

Super Awesome Mega Blog

Wesley Hancock's Blog

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

P u l p e d M a c h i n a

Published Sci-fi Critical Reviews

FULL SAIL UNIVERSITY

My Action Research project on using wikis

Tech Filled Fantasy

One stop shop for all your tech-filled pleasures!

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Jay Sanzin

AR website

lauriquick

God's Work of Art--in progress...Eph2:10

Amanda's Bloggy Blog

A pensieve for my thoughts and ideas...

Welcome to Samantha’s EDMT Blog!

Thanks for visiting my blog! Hope you enjoy it!

ETC blog

A true learning adventure

ksandra's thoughts

A great WordPress.com site

Super Awesome Mega Blog

Wesley Hancock's Blog

