Skip to content

March 12, 2014

Choices

by catherinejackson01

Image

You know some things are just out of your control-they just happen upon you, or do they?  Are we subjective to the circumstance or the environment or do we choose it?  I find myself in a quite sticky situation.  Without revealing family details, I have been gifted this young man.  In the midst of taking this unexpected joy on, I find myself in constant turmoil with another whom has fallen to the depths of drugs, meth-the thief of souls.  Do I choose the chaos and vague threats or are they thrust upon me by the demons of meth?  I continue to deal with it when what I want is for this person to stop-just stop and choose your children instead of tormenting me and others for taking on the responsibilities of raising your children, just stop-stop using the drugs, stop threatening, stop dealing, stop interfering-just stop.  Let the kids recover from the clenches of Meth-let them heal and stop-just stop causing grief to those that are attempting to help.  Are we choosing this chaos or are we just victims of the situation?

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

P u l p e d M a c h i n a

Published Sci-fi Critical Reviews

FULL SAIL UNIVERSITY

My Action Research project on using wikis

Tech Filled Fantasy

One stop shop for all your tech-filled pleasures!

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Jay Sanzin

AR website

lauriquick

God's Work of Art--in progress...Eph2:10

Amanda's Bloggy Blog

A pensieve for my thoughts and ideas...

Welcome to Samantha’s EDMT Blog!

Thanks for visiting my blog! Hope you enjoy it!

ETC blog

A true learning adventure

ksandra's thoughts

A great WordPress.com site

Super Awesome Mega Blog

Wesley Hancock's Blog

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

P u l p e d M a c h i n a

Published Sci-fi Critical Reviews

FULL SAIL UNIVERSITY

My Action Research project on using wikis

Tech Filled Fantasy

One stop shop for all your tech-filled pleasures!

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Jay Sanzin

AR website

lauriquick

God's Work of Art--in progress...Eph2:10

Amanda's Bloggy Blog

A pensieve for my thoughts and ideas...

Welcome to Samantha’s EDMT Blog!

Thanks for visiting my blog! Hope you enjoy it!

ETC blog

A true learning adventure

ksandra's thoughts

A great WordPress.com site

Super Awesome Mega Blog

Wesley Hancock's Blog

